pasobdesignstudio.blogg.se

How to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix
How to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix









how to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix
  1. #HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX FULL VERSION#
  2. #HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX FULL#
  3. #HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX CODE#
  4. #HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX PROFESSIONAL#
  5. #HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX DOWNLOAD#
how to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix

It's not an auto-startup service, but it is IIS, which means your apps will run the same locally as they do deployed.

#HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX FULL#

This is effectively FULL IIS (not Visual Web Developer) but installed as a User App.when I stop the app, it's gone. It's running locally on IIS Express along with some others Apps I was looking at earlier. Hit OK and I'm in WebMatrix looking a new screen.Īt this point I can click Run to see my app.

#HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX CODE#

We don't need to look at code if we don't want to. This is a basic store-type application that we can deploy in just a few minutes. However, since we're learning, my wife and I are going to select Site from Template and pick the Bakery App. There's lots of Open Source apps like Blogs (like DasBlog, that runs this site!), Content Management Systems (like Umbraco, that powers !) and other apps that you can start working with immediately. These are regular ASP.NET and PHP apps that you've probably used before. You can install a site from the Gallery, like ScottGu did when he chose BlogEngine.NET.

#HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX DOWNLOAD#

The WebMatrix download for me was 8megs, then SQL Compact was 2.5megs, and then some deployment dependencies brought my total download to 29 megs. It'll install the Web Platform Install (about 2 megs) and then you click Install. Go to the WebMatrix site and click Download Now. Here's how you'd get WebMatrix, sign up for a new host, and deploy your first site. However, folks that are starting out, or hobbyists, or maybe just installing a blog or forum will use WebMatrix to get stuff done. Pros will like a free file-based SQL Server, and a non-service version of IIS that's more compatible than the Visual Web Developer, and pros might like using Razor as an alternative View Engine for their ASP.NET MVC sites.

how to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix

This isn't for professionals, even though it has components that professionals will use. I tried to get my wife, then later my 10 year old nephew to make a website and it was a non-starter. Visual Studio 2010 looks like a dashboard.

#HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX PROFESSIONAL#

I've said before that Microsoft is just now starting to get the "right-sized LEGO pieces." It the past some stuff was too little or too big, but now as an example, here's five separate and right-sized LEGOs (ya, I know it's singular) that are helpful for the professional and the folks just getting starter, or those who don't want to learn a bunch of stuff to setup and/or modify a website. It'll make recommendations and store reports. WebMatrix also has the Search Engine Optimization Toolkit built in, so you can spider your own site and see how Search Engines see it. It uses the WebDeploy engine to deploy apps to hosts, setting up permissions, copying databases, etc.It's a simple syntax that is easy to learn

how to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix

  • It uses a View Engine called "Razor" to make Web Pages, and your sites can be later be expanded to use all of ASP.NET MVC.
  • #HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX FULL VERSION#

  • It has a small embedded file-based SQL Database, and a web-server called IIS Express that's compatible with the full version of IIS.










  • How to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix